Databases A-Z
Other Places to Search
Research Tools
Guides by Subject
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
TRIAL ENDS JULY 6, 2025
From the nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews.
Ovid Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Ovid Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine. Useful for: systematic reviews; star ranking of search results based on relevance (5 stars contains all provided search terms)
TRIAL ENDS JULY 6, 2025
Extensive resources for studying critical global and social issues in historical and contemporary contexts. Interrelated collections contain government documents, magazines, scholarly journals, news scripts, and multimedia resources. Supporting interdisciplinary research on key topics from diplomacy and policy, global trade, conflict and migration to social movements, human rights, and environmental change
