UWM Subscribes to 3 commercial streaming audio services
Another excellent, though currently sort of limited, source for free streaming is Magnatune which can be accessed at http://www.magnatune.com.
The contents of Classical Music Library are also linked in Search@UW, so you may find them while searching there... but if you are off campus and choose to search for them there, make sure that you have signed in to the catalog or you won't be able to get the link to work.
The UWM Libraries also has several streaming video services where you can watch documentaries and full length films.
American History in Video - American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Digital Theatre Plus - Digital Theatre Plus provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Ethnographic Video Online - Ethnographic Video Online, Volume I provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior with more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Filmakers Library Online - Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Films on Demand - over 25,000 high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health.
Kanopy - provides a streaming platform and a broad catalog of over 26,000 streaming videos to choose from, representing more than 800 leading producers. See the Kanopy FAQ for tips on how to access these videos.
SWANK - 1,000 selected feature films and documentaries produced by major Hollywood and independent studios. Films are licensed for individual student, staff and classroom use but do not include public performance rights.
There are more streaming video products - take a look at them on here