Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The field of health policy encompasses a wide range of issues from childcare to
aging. To make informed decisions on issues, accurate and timely information is
needed. Information on various aspects of health policy issues can be obtained
from many reliable sites on the Web, including federal and state sources.
Information on current issues under debate and the positions of many advocacy
groups are also well represented on the Web.
Public Health Policy and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Law, Legislation and Case Law (Primary Source)
ProQuest Congressional Publications
Access to historical and current Congressional information and publications on all aspects of legislation dealing with life and public policy including those on public health. The database indexes and provides selected full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information and political news, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).
HeinOnline is a legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials. Pages are reproduced exactly as they appear in their print counterpart, including all graphics, footnotes and page numbers. Collections included in HeinOnline are: Law Journal Library; Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law; Code of Federal Regulations; Criminal Justice in America: U.S. Attorney General Opinions, Reports, and Publications; Federal Register Library; Foreign Relations of the United States; GOA Reports and Comptroller General Decisions; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; History of International Law; John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection; Legal Classics; Pentagon Papers; Religion and the Law; Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law; U.S. Code; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Congressional Serial Set (partial); U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Presidential Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; U.S. Supreme Court Library; U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library; Women and the Law (Peggy); and World Constitutions Illustrated.
Congress.gov (Library of Congress)
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Westlaw: Campus Research
Our subscription to Westlaw: Campus Research provides law, news, and business-related research. Full text access to federal and state law cases, legal subject guides, law reviews, statutes and administrative materials, legislative materials and legal encyclopedias.