ASL 330 Deaf History

Database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.

ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines.

History Reference Source offers full text from more than 2,500 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for nearly 170 leading history periodicals, more than 112,000 historical documents, 113,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 112,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

19th and 20th century primary material found in leading historic periodicals and books including Godey's Lady's Book, Virginia Gazette, Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue, Pennsylvania Newspaper Record, the Lily, Frank Leslie's Weekly, National Citizen and Ballot Box and the Revolution. Also included are an African American Newspapers collection and a Civil War collection.