Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
U.S. and international news sources offering viewpoints on local, regional and global issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
New
Search key documentaries, commercial and governmental newsreels, public affairs and archival footage.
New Trial
Trial subscription through June 30, 2023
Provides full-text searching as well as access to content from 1976 to the present, by Topic, Event, and Eras in African American History. Updated daily.
New
***Only available at the Golda Meir Library public kiosks.***

Provides information on grants from independent and company-sponsored foundations, corporate givers, private funders, and grantmaking public charities.
New
***Only available at the Golda Meir Library public kiosks.***

Data visualization tool designed to help funders and grantseekers see who is funding what and where around the world.
New
COVID-19 Extended Access Resource (JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until June 30, 2023.) Archival and current issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines (title lists) along with a growing number of open access ebooks. The UW-Milwaukee Libraries have acquired access to JSTOR collections Arts and Sciences I-VIII and the subject collections for Biological Sciences, Jewish Studies and Ireland.
New
Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...