Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Advanced Placement Source is designed to meet the extensive needs of high school students enrolled in various AP courses. Advanced Placement Source contains more than 5,550 full-text academic journals and magazines and over 502,000 photos, maps and flags
New
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel digital newspaper archive coverage begins with January 1, 2019. Most recent 3 months not available from publication date. Archival issues prior to 2019 are available on microfilm. Current issues are available in print in the Media and Reserve Library.
New
The New York Academy of Sciences: A Wiley Digital Archives Collection contains a vast range of original sources that have shaped two centuries of scientific progress, and represents a unique opportunity for scholars to reinvigorate their research with previously unexplored historical context.
New
Newspapers.com Library Edition - World Collection contains historical newspapers from the 1700s - 2000s. Included are thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. There are 150 Wisconsin-specific titles including the Janesville Daily Gazette, the Racine Daily Herald, the Eau Claire Leader, and many more.
New
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland: A Wiley Digital Archives Collection contains original primary source materials that have been discovered and researched for over a century by the members of the RAI.
New
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...