Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Trial subscription through December 31, 2021. Full-text information and perspectives from thousands of U.S. and international news sources offering viewpoints on local, regional and global issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper
New
Access to Library Trends & Statistics Survey data (1998-present) a subset of IPEDS data specific to academic libraries. Login required: Username: ACRL100128
Password: 7ea71951
New
One of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title)
New
COVID-19 Extended Access Resource (JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until June 30, 2022.) Archival and current issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines (title lists) along with a growing number of open access ebooks. The UW-Milwaukee Libraries have acquired access to JSTOR collections Arts and Sciences I-VIII and the subject collections for Biological Sciences, Jewish Studies and Ireland.
New
Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Also, the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
New
In a series of four volumes, Music Online: Classical Scores Library provides full, study, piano, and vocal scores which encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century.
New
Streaming music database contains genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
New
Streaming music database of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
New
Streaming music database comprising of a wide variety of music: classical, American song, jazz, popular, contemporary world music, and historical world music from the Smithsonian Folkways label.
New
Includes music from around the world from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
New
Collection of ebooks and audiobooks that can be checked out with a UWM username and password for up to 21 days. User Guide
New
Links to PBS video documentaries and series on topics from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.
New Trial
Trial subscription through September 30, 2021. Video-on-demand platform dedicated to jazz and related music, featuring articles written by international journalists and jazz experts, concerts, documentaries, album reviews and more.
New
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...