Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Docuseek2 Complete Collection (Second Edition) will contain 1800 exclusive documentaries, upon completion in 2020. This rich selection of issues-based documentary film comes from leading film producers and distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, the BBC, the National Film Board of Canada, CBC, Television Trust for the Environment, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, KimStim, and Scorpion TV, and other independent filmmakers.
New
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community
New
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel digital newspaper archive coverage begins with January 1, 2019. Most recent 3 months not available from publication date. Archival issues prior to 2019 are available on microfilm. Current issues are available in print in the Media and Reserve Library.
New
The New York Academy of Sciences: A Wiley Digital Archives Collection contains a vast range of original sources that have shaped two centuries of scientific progress, and represents a unique opportunity for scholars to reinvigorate their research with previously unexplored historical context.
New
The PBS Video Collection (Third Edition) contains nearly 600 titles. This product features familiar series and names like NOVA, Nature, American Experience, and Frontline.
New
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland: A Wiley Digital Archives Collection contains original primary source materials that have been discovered and researched for over a century by the members of the RAI.
New
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...