Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Gale Academic OneFile indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
New
Gale Business Insights: Global provides detailed global company and industry industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Contains thousands of company histories and industry essays, case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
New
Gale General OneFile provides extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. It also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.
New
Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
New
Gale In Context: Biography contains contextual biographical entries on contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles. Users can search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
New
Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on global issues and current events. Access topic overviews, viewpoint articles, journal articles, primary sources and statistics.. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more.
New
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's most debated social issues. It includes continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
New
Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. Contains the entire backfile of Book Review Index print content from 1965 to the present,
New
[Note that registration is required before use and is only available for faculty, staff and students of UWM. See Research & Course Guides: Chemistry for more information.] SciFinder-n is a research tool that identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine. Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts, Medline and ChemZent databases simultaneously. Includes PatentPak, MethodsNow and Retrosynthesis Plan.
Trial
Social Explorer provides easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Contains over 15,000 thematic and interactive maps, the entire U.S. Census from 1790 to 2000, plus the first 2010 data release. Also includes the American Community Survey through the most current release, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS) from 1980 to 2000 with the addition of 2010 and other recent data planned.
Trial ends May 31 2020. Please fill out evaluation form with your feedback.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...