Search@UW provides an integrated search and discovery experience across a wide range of print and e-resources, including UW System and UW-Milwaukee print collections, digital images, institutional repositories, and huge collections of academic literature.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Exploring Race in Society contains scholarly journals and essays that provide researchers with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past. Each topic includes an overview article and three essays suggesting potential solutions. Solutions essays are written by a diverse group of writers representing the fields of academia, journalism, medicine and other disciplines working to address issues related to race.
Statistical data, reports, and market insights from market researchers, opinion polls, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. The focus is on current, not historical, data.
An interactive 3D anatomy tool. Includes a human anatomy atlas, comprehensive references for biological concepts and processes, and 3D physiology animations.
A personal account is required to use this resource. If you already have a Visible Body Courseware account, please use a different email address to create a Web Suite account.
