Search@UW provides an integrated search and discovery experience across a wide range of print and e-resources, including UW System and UW-Milwaukee print collections, digital images, institutional repositories, and huge collections of academic literature.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s):Compendium of Scales and Measures in Communication
Contains entries for all scales, measures, and observational systems published in the communication/journalism literatures in the last 100 years, plus communication-relevant research tools curated from external literatures. COSMIC also catalogs information on research design and procedure, without regard for mode of measurement (qualitative/quantitative).
Contains thousands of titles on the American workplace, from the labor rights movement in the 19th century to the struggles of today. Users will find content related to the establishment of a minimum wage and the 40-hour workweek, hazards faced by workers in the workplace and the safeguards in place to protect them, as well as efforts to make the workplace equitable for all.
Focuses on legal issues surrounding access to and the delivery of water. This collection focuses on the various uses for water and how increasing pressures on water supply exacerbates historical tensions over who has access to water for what purposes. Contains government documents, reports, legislative histories, books, scholarly articles and more.
(JSTOR has temporarily activated all archive and primary source collections until June 30, 2023.) Archival and current issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across more than 60 academic disciplines (title lists) along with a growing number of open access ebooks. The UW-Milwaukee Libraries have acquired access to JSTOR collections Arts and Sciences I-VIII and the subject collections for Biological Sciences, Jewish Studies and Ireland.