Art 421: Intro to Design Entrepreneurship

BuildingGreen is the leading online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned MGA, ASFA, and WRA databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A & I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of the field of Environmental Studies, content is drawn from discipline perspectives including: Anthropology, Diplomacy, Ecology, Economics, Geography, History, Law, Medicine, Politics & Policy, Sociology, and Photography

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

ScienceDirect is a platform that indexes thousands of peer-reviewed journals and book series from Elsevier in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Beginning January 2021, UWM Libraries no longer has full access to the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.

Web of Science includes three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings with the strongest coverage in the sciences (over 8,500 journals), followed by social sciences (over 3,000 journals), and arts and humanities (over 1,700 fully indexed journals). Our Web of Science subscription includes articles published from 1987 to the present; updated weekly. For impact factor information about specific journals use Journal Citation Reports.