Browse By Tag
abbottactingadvertisingafrican_americanafricanamericanafricologyagingaisalertsamericaamerican_historyamerican_history;american_history; women's_historyamerican_indiansan_actor_preparesannotated_bibliographyanthropologyapaarabsarch100arch302architecturearmyartart historyart421art903arthist700arthist720articlesasian_studiesastronomyathletesathleticsaudio_ereservesbasketballbeckmannbibliographybook reviewsbooksbowsebuddhismbusiness_writingcancellationcapstonecareercareerscaribbean_studiescensuschemistrychicagochildren's authorschildren's bookschristianitycipdcitationcited referencecitiescitycivic_improvementcivil_rights_movementclinical_laboratory_sciencescold_warcollectionscomic bookscomicscommon core standardscommunicationcommunication_disorderscommunity_activismcompanycomputer_scienceconsumerscostume designcostume historycourse guidescourse_guidecreative_writingcriticismcrusadescurrent_awarenesscurriculumdancedance_resourcesdancersdatabasesdebatedeckerdemographicsdigital_datadissertationsdistance_educationdistance_studentdoctorale-booksearth_scienceseast_sideeconomicsedpsycheducation articleseducation policyeducation researcheducation statisticsemailembaemploymenteng205eng206eng_192eng_201englishenglish102english207environmentethnomusicologyevaluate the internetevidenceevidence_based_medicineevidence_based_nursingevidence_based_practiceexperimental_psychologyfacultyfamily treefaqfinancial_aidfinding_music_in_the_libraryfinditflute_musicfootballfoundationsfreefriendsfundingfunding_alertsgarrisongendergenealogygeog110geographygerman_americansgerontologygisglobal_studies_371gmlgolda meirgoogle scholargovernmentgovernment_documentsgradgraduate_studentsgrant_writinggraphic designgraphic novelsgurnackh1n1healthhealth_informaticshealth_scienceshigh schoolhistorical_memoryhistoryholocausthuman_resourceshuman_rightsimagesimmigration_historyimpact factorin_text_citationindexindianindustrial_labor_relationsindustryinfluenzainfolitinformation_scienceinformation_studiesinformation_systemsinterlibrary_loaninternationalinternational_studiesintroductionislamitjewish_americansjewish_studiesjewsjournalismjournalsjudaismkeeping_currentklinelaborlanguagelatin_americalatin_american_studieslatino_studieslegallesonlesson planslgbt_studieslibrarianslibrarieslibrarylibrary_resourceslibrary_resources_in_theatrelinguisticslis110literacyliterary_criticismliteratureliterature in the classroomlocal_historylyrics as poetrymanagementmark keanemarketingmascotmathmathematicsmediamedia studiesmedia_historymedieval_historymiddle agesmiddle_agesmilitarymilwaukeemilwaukee_mapmilwaukee_neighborhoodsmlamojtahedimusicmusic historymusic library researchmusic_211music_710music_education_resourcesmusic_for_dancersmusic_librarymusic_library_basicsmusic_resources_for_facultymysticismnative americannative_americansnavyneurosciencenewsnon_affiliatednonprofitnursingnursing_442occupational_therapyonlineonline_journalsonline_resourcesonline_studentorientationotpantherpantherlinkperiodicalspersonnelphdphotographs_as_primary_sourcesphysicspolish_americanspolitical_sciencepoliticspop_culturepopular_musicpovertyprimary_sourcesproffittproposal_writingpsych_101psych_654psychologypsycinfopubadminpublic_administrationpublic_opinionrefworksrelationsreligionrequestsresearchreviewrhetoricrssscoressecurityserialssoc_331social_psychologysocial_welfaresocial_worksocialismsociologysoissonographyspanishspanish_388spanish_499spatial_dataspeechstandardsstatisticssummer_bridgeswine_flutatable_of_contentstax taxes tax_formsteacher certificationteaching_academic_staffteaching_assistantstechnical_writingtechnologytheatertheatretheatre_101theatre_120theatre_213theatre_230thesestiffanytransportationtrialstribeturabiantutorialultrasoundundeadurbanurban_planningurban_studiesuwmuwm_archivesuwm_historyuwm_music_libraryvampiresvictor_e_panthervietnamvisiting studentwarweb of scienceweismanwelfarewomenwomen's studieswomen's_historyworks_citedworld_history history_203 vikingsworld_regionswriting120940
Uwm_archives
African American Civil Rights movement - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
African Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of African Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of African Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
African-American Student Activism at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1968-1978
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide provides information about grassroots activism at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee that culminated in the establishment of the Center for Afro-American Studies in 1969, one of the first two Afro-American Studies programs in the U.S.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide provides information about grassroots activism at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee that culminated in the establishment of the Center for Afro-American Studies in 1969, one of the first two Afro-American Studies programs in the U.S.
Community Organizations - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
Course Syllabi in the UWM Archives - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A listing of course syllabi available in the UWM Archives, as well as links to other sites where syllabi are available.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A listing of course syllabi available in the UWM Archives, as well as links to other sites where syllabi are available.
Football at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
History of the football program at UWM and its predecessor institutions, including game photographs and programs.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
History of the football program at UWM and its predecessor institutions, including game photographs and programs.
German-Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of German-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of German-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
History 293: Seminar on Historical Methods
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 293. It gives general information about the Archives, explains how to locate archival material at UWM, and provides examples of types of primary sources.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 293. It gives general information about the Archives, explains how to locate archival material at UWM, and provides examples of types of primary sources.
History 436: Immigrant America Since 1880 (Midwestern Migrations)
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 436. It gives specific information on using the Archives Dept. for your class assignment, and gives general information on the Archives.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 436. It gives specific information on using the Archives Dept. for your class assignment, and gives general information on the Archives.
Jewish Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the history of Jewish people in the greater Milwaukee area. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the history of Jewish people in the greater Milwaukee area. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Latinas/Latinos - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Latinas/Latinos. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Latinas/Latinos. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Latino Activism at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1969-1970 - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
History of activism conducted by Latino students and community members in 1969 and 1970, ultimately leading to the creation of the Roberto Hernandez Center. Includes a timeline of important events, images, and a bibliography of additional sources.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
History of activism conducted by Latino students and community members in 1969 and 1970, ultimately leading to the creation of the Roberto Hernandez Center. Includes a timeline of important events, images, and a bibliography of additional sources.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender People - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department and Special Collections to study local LGBT history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department and Special Collections to study local LGBT history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Mascots at UWM: Gulls, Cardinals, and Panthers, Oh My! - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Photos, Drawings, and History of the various UWM Mascots.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Photos, Drawings, and History of the various UWM Mascots.
Media History - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study local media history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study local media history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Men's Basketball at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A brief history of men's basketball at UWM, from its beginnings at Milwaukee State Teacher's College to the present day.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A brief history of men's basketball at UWM, from its beginnings at Milwaukee State Teacher's College to the present day.
Native Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local Native American history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local Native American history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching
Photographs - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives to locate and study photographs as source material, or as they inform on local history research. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections with photographs.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives to locate and study photographs as source material, or as they inform on local history research. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections with photographs.
Polish-Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Polish-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Polish-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Transportation - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives to study local surface transportation history. It also suggests the best search paths for effectively locating material.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives to study local surface transportation history. It also suggests the best search paths for effectively locating material.
UW-Milwaukee's Predecessor Institutions.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Explains the UWM's predecessor institutions, and explains our relationship to Milwaukee-Downer College. Offers further resources and research suggestions.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Explains the UWM's predecessor institutions, and explains our relationship to Milwaukee-Downer College. Offers further resources and research suggestions.
Vietnam War Protests at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Overview of protests and rallies held at UWM against the Vietnam conflict during the 1960s and 1970s. Includes photographs and references.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Overview of protests and rallies held at UWM against the Vietnam conflict during the 1960s and 1970s. Includes photographs and references.
Women - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local women's history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local women's history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
