University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Home UWM Libraries

Research & Course Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'uwm'

Academic Search Elite
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Guide to using the database Academic Search Elite
Tags: articles databases uwm
Administrative Leadership 711 / Longwell-Grice
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in AD LDSP 711 use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: education leadership uwm
African American Civil Rights movement - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
Tags: african_american civil_rights_movement history local_history uwm uwm_archives
African Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of African Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: african_american history local_history uwm uwm_archives
Anthropology
by Linda Brothen - last updated on Jan 08th, 2009
Tags: anthropology uwm
Avoiding Plagiarism
by John Hubbard - last updated on Jul 01st, 2008
Tags: plagiarism uwm
Books, Articles, Reserves, Movies
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Mar 11th, 2009
This guide shows students the options they have for finding books, articles, reserves, and movies using the library search tools.
Tags: articles books ereserves uwm
Business 360/462/463:Marketing/Brachman
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Guide to researching marketing topics
Tags: business marketing public_opinion statistics uwm
Business 462: Marketing Research/Ostinelli
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
Guide to search strategies and library research tools for marketing topics
Tags: articles books business company consumers industry marketing uwm
Business 550: Management Analysis/Bezold
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Guide to research tools and search strategies for strategic plan assignment
Tags: business company industry management uwm
Business 706: Managing in a Dynamic Environment/Bezold
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Sep 04th, 2009
Guide to research tools and search strategies for locating scholarly journal articles.
Tags: articles business course graduate_students management uwm
Business 762: Marketing Research/Johnson
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
Guide to library research tools and library services
Tags: articles business company consumers industry marketing uwm
Community Organizations - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
Tags: civic_improvement community_activism local_history uwm uwm_archives
Criminal Justice 150: Introduction to Research in Criminal Justice/Anderson
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Your starting place for library and research resources in Criminal Justice.
Tags: criminal_justice crj150 uwm
Current Events
by John Hubbard - last updated on Jan 13th, 2009
Tags: current_events news uwm
Curriculum and Instruction 655: Applied Educational Linguistics/Castellon
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Recommended resources for the Research Article Review and Presenation
Tags: curriculum linguistics uwm
Distance Education Services
by Distance Education Services - last updated on Jul 29th, 2009
This page contains information relevant for distance students and faculty, such as submitting interlibrary loan requests, how to look for books and articles and getting research help.
Tags: distance_education distance_student interlibrary_loan online_student uwm
EdPsych 100
by RIS Dept. - last updated on Oct 12th, 2009
Guide to finding resources and evaluating information for Educational Psychology 100.
Tags: careers edpsych uwm
English 102 / Chandler
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in ENG 102: College and Research Writing use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: course eng102 uwm
English 102 / Dworschack-Kinter
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in ENG 102: College and Research Writing use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: course eng102 uwm
English 102 / Malcom
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in ENG 102: College and Research Writing use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: course eng102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research
by RIS Dept. - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources for English 102 research. (RIS Template.)
Tags: e102 eng_102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Andrews
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources, search strategies and help links for students enrolled in English 102.
Tags: e102 eng_102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Bigler
by Beth Kucera - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in ENG 102: College and Research Writing use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: eng102 eng_102 eng_201 uwm writing
English 102: College Writing and Research/Brehm
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources, search strategies and help links for students enrolled in English 102.
Tags: e102 eng_102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Buchenot
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources for English 102 research
Tags: e102 eng_102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Kontny
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources for English 102.
Tags: e102 eng_102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Lyons
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended research tools and search strategies for English 102.
Tags: eng102 eng_102 english uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Mihas
by Kris Bina Midthun, Beth Kucera - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in ENG 102: College and Research Writing use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: course eng102 eng_102 uwm uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Ruffino
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Dec 18th, 2008
Cyborgs, Feminism, Identity, Writing, Technology, Authorship
Tags: e102 uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Stewart
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended sources and research strategies for English 102.
Tags: articles databases eng102 fear uwm
English 102: College Writing and Research/Terwelp
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources for English 102 research
Tags: e102 eng_102 uwm
English 192: Freshman Workshop in Creative Writing/Petty
by Molly Mathias - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Recommended resources, search strategies and help links for students enrolled in English 192.
Tags: course_guide creative_writing eng_192 uwm
English 205: Business Writing/Batova
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Recommended research tools and strategies for unsolicited recommendation reports
Tags: articles books business_writing eng205 statistics uwm
English 205: Business Writing/Khatchadourian
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
Recommended sources and research strategies for business report assignment
Tags: business business_writing eng205 uwm
English 205: Business Writing/Maris
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Oct 17th, 2009
Recommended research sources and research strategies for English 205.
Tags: business business_writing eng205 uwm
English 205: Business Writing/Stanton
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
This guide is designed to help students in English 205 use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
Tags: articles business_writing eng205 statistics uwm
English 206: Technical Writing/Khatchadourian
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
Recommended sources and research strategies for technical writing assignments
Tags: articles books eng206 uwm
English 443: Grant Writing / Stanton
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Recommended research tools and search strategies.
Tags: english grant_writing nonprofit uwm
Find It! Help
by John Hubbard - last updated on Aug 01st, 2008
Tags: findit uwm
German-Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of German-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: german_americans history socialism uwm uwm_archives
History 293: Seminar on Historical Methods
by Archives Department - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This guide is for students in History 293. It gives general information about the Archives, explains how to locate archival material at UWM, and provides examples of types of primary sources.
Tags: course_guide history local_history primary_sources uwm uwm_archives
History 436: Immigrant America Since 1880 (Midwestern Migrations)
by Archives Department - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This guide is for students in History 436. It gives specific information on using the Archives Dept. for your class assignment, and gives general information on the Archives.
Tags: course_guide history immigration_history local_history uwm uwm_archives
History 971: Seminar: History of American Urban Problems/Seligman
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Recommended library and research resources to support the Seminar on the History of American Urban Problems
Tags: cities city history urban urban_studies uwm
History of Film 205/Gorfinkel
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Resources to help students locate still film images
Tags: film images uwm
Human Movement Sciences 701: Seminar in HMS/Neighbors
by Mary Boulanger - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
human movement sciences, kinesiology
Tags: health_sciences uwm
Industrial & Labor Relations 701: Industrial & Labor Relations/Bender
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
Library and research resources recommended for Industrial & Labor Relations 701
Tags: business industrial_labor_relations uwm
Jewish Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the history of Jewish people in the greater Milwaukee area. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history jewish_americans jewish_studies judaism local_history uwm uwm_archives
JMC 700
by Kate Ganski, Molly Mathias - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Welcome to your library research guide for Introduction to Graduate Study in Mass Communication!
Tags: jmc_700 smith uwm
Latin America-- Human Rights and Historical Memory
by Ahmed Kraima - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Recommended resources for UWM Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies Summer Teacher Institute Human Rights and Historical Memory in Latin America.
Tags: caribbean_studies historical_memory human_rights latin_america uwm
Latinas/Latinos - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Latinas/Latinos. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history latino_studies local_history uwm uwm_archives
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender People - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study local LGBT history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history lgbt_studies local_history uwm uwm_archives
Library Resources for Graduate Students
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Oct 07th, 2008
A guide to library resources for grad students
Tags: grad graduate_students introduction orientation uwm
Media History - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study local media history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: communication history media_history uwm uwm_archives
Military Science
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Jan 08th, 2009
A guide to finding military related information in the library and on the web.
Tags: army military navy uwm war
Native Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local Native American history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching
Tags: american_indians history native_americans uwm uwm_archives
Nonprofit Research: Library Resources and Services for Graduate Students
by Kris Bina Midthun - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Guide to library research tools and library services for nonprofit graduate students; part of the Graduate Research Series.
Tags: business case_law grad graduate_students nonprofit uwm
Nursing 442: Nursing Practice/Zuehlsdorf
by Mary Boulanger - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
research skills for upper level Nursing students
Tags: health_sciences nursing nursing_442 uwm
Nursing Doctoral Students Resources
by Mary Boulanger - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
library and nursing resources
Tags: distance_education doctoral influenza nursing online phd uwm
Nursing Endeavor Cohort/von Bohlen
by Mary Boulanger - last updated on Apr 21st, 2009
freshman nursing students resources
Tags: health health_sciences nursing uwm
Occupational Therapy
by Mary Boulanger - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
subject resources and library services for Occupational Therapy students, staff and faculty
Tags: health_sciences occupational_therapy ot uwm
Online Reference
by John Hubbard - last updated on Jul 10th, 2009
This page includes links to encyclopedias, directories, and other reference sites.
Tags: free reference uwm
Philosophy
by John Hubbard - last updated on Jul 10th, 2009
Recommended resources for research in Philosophy.
Tags: philosophy uwm
Photographs - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide provides information on using the Archives to locate and study photographs as source material, or as they inform on local history research. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections with photographs.
Tags: local_history photographs_as_primary_sources primary_sources uwm uwm_archives
Polish-Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Polish-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history local_history photographs_as_primary_sources polish_americans uwm uwm_archives
Psychology
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
General guide to Psychology resources.
Tags: experimental_psychology psychology psycinfo social_psychology uwm
Psychology 101: Introduction to Psychology
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Jan 08th, 2009
Resources for Psychology 101
Tags: psych_101 psychology psycinfo uwm
Quick Search FAQ
by RIS Dept. - last updated on Aug 05th, 2009
Frequently asked questions about Quick Search.
Tags: federated_search meta_search metalib quick_search uwm
RefWorks Quick Start Guide
by John Hubbard - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
Getting started with RefWorks
Tags: refworks uwm
Religion and Mythology Research Guide
by Kate Ganski - last updated on Jul 30th, 2009
Guide to finding religion and mythology information.
Tags: buddhism christianity islam judaism mythology religion uwm
Social Work 206: Society, Poverty and Welfare Programs/Pate
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Recommended resources for SOCWRK 206: Society, Poverty and Welfare Programs
Tags: poverty social_work socwrk uwm welfare
Social Work 310: Social Work Methods I/Kirby
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on May 28th, 2009
Recommend library and research resources SWK310
Tags: social_work socwrk uwm
Sociology 193: College in the City: Pupils, Places and Politics
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Jan 08th, 2009
Recommended resources for the Freshman Seminar is Sociology.
Tags: sociology uwm
Sociology 361: Research Methods in Sociology
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Recommended databases and search strategies for research in Sociology.
Tags: sociology uwm
Sociology 440: Sociology of the Family
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Recommended resources for research in Sociology of the Family.
Tags: sociology uwm
Sociology 493: Capstone Seminar in Sociology/Jordan
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Recommended resources for Sociology Capstone course.
Tags: sociology uwm
Sociology 701: Professional Seminar in Sociology
by Kristin Woodward - last updated on Sep 23rd, 2009
Recommended resources for Sociology research.
Tags: sociology uwm
Summer Research Scholars
by Ahmed Kraima - last updated on Jun 03rd, 2009
Research Resources for students participating in McNair, CIC, SRE and URP.
Tags: uwm
Transportation - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Jul 29th, 2009
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives to study local surface transportation history. It also suggests the best search paths for effectively locating material.
Tags: history local_history transportation urban_studies uwm uwm_archives
Urban Studies 250: Exploring the Urban Environment/Papakis
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Library and research resources recommended for urban studies topics.
Tags: history urban urban_studies uwm
Women - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Jan 15th, 2009
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local women's history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
Tags: local_history uwm uwm_archives women women's_history

Loading content... please wait