University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Home UWM Libraries

Research & Course Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'history'

African American Civil Rights movement - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
Tags: african_american civil_rights_movement history local_history uwm uwm_archives
African Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of African Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: african_american history local_history uwm uwm_archives
German-Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of German-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: german_americans history socialism uwm uwm_archives
History
by Ahmed Kraima - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Tags: american_history history world_history
History 203: The History of Medieval Europe: The Early Middle Ages
by Ahmed Kraima - last updated on Oct 08th, 2008
Recommended resources for research on daily life in the Middle Ages.
Tags: arabs crusades history jews medieval_history middle_ages
History 293: Seminar on Historical Methods
by Archives Department - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This guide is for students in History 293. It gives general information about the Archives, explains how to locate archival material at UWM, and provides examples of types of primary sources.
Tags: course_guide history local_history primary_sources uwm uwm_archives
History 436: Immigrant America Since 1880 (Midwestern Migrations)
by Archives Department - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This guide is for students in History 436. It gives specific information on using the Archives Dept. for your class assignment, and gives general information on the Archives.
Tags: course_guide history immigration_history local_history uwm uwm_archives
History 971: Seminar: History of American Urban Problems/Seligman
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Recommended library and research resources to support the Seminar on the History of American Urban Problems
Tags: cities city history urban urban_studies uwm
Jewish Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the history of Jewish people in the greater Milwaukee area. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history jewish_americans jewish_studies judaism local_history uwm uwm_archives
Latinas/Latinos - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Latinas/Latinos. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history latino_studies local_history uwm uwm_archives
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender People - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study local LGBT history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history lgbt_studies local_history uwm uwm_archives
Media History - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study local media history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: communication history media_history uwm uwm_archives
Native Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local Native American history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching
Tags: american_indians history native_americans uwm uwm_archives
Polish-Americans - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Dec 17th, 2008
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Polish-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Tags: history local_history photographs_as_primary_sources polish_americans uwm uwm_archives
Transportation - Archives Dept.
by Archives Department - last updated on Jul 29th, 2009
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives to study local surface transportation history. It also suggests the best search paths for effectively locating material.
Tags: history local_history transportation urban_studies uwm uwm_archives
Urban Studies 250: Exploring the Urban Environment/Papakis
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
Library and research resources recommended for urban studies topics.
Tags: history urban urban_studies uwm
Urban Studies 921: Research Methods in Urban Affairs/Rast
by Linda Kopecky - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Advanced library and research resources for urban studies topics.
Tags: history urban urban_studies
UWM Mascots: Gulls, Cardinals, and Panthers, Oh My! - Archives Dept.
by Brad Houston - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
Photos, Drawings, and History of the various UWM Mascots.
Tags: athletics history mascot panther uwm_archives uwm_history victor_e_panther

Loading content... please wait