This is the "Home" page of the "History 712: Historiography and Theory of History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 712: Historiography and Theory of History   Tags: american_history, history, primary_sources  

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.uwm.edu/hist712 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help?

To get help with your research, you can contact a librarian by calling the Ask a Librarian desk at (414) 229-4659 or by coming into the library during regular hours.

   •  IM A Librarian

   •  Email A Librarian

   •  Chat With A Librarian 24/7

For help 24/7, you can email or chat with a librarian.  To set-up an appointment with your class librarian, submit a Research Consultation request.

Familiarize Yourself with the UWM Libraries

The UWM Libraries is contained within the Golda Meir Library building, directly north of the Student Union.  The Daniel M. Soref Learning Commons on the first floor of the west wing of the library is open 24 hours a day, Sunday through Thursday (reduced hours Friday/Saturday).

Other Library Departments

  • Archives
    The Archives Department has the two-fold mission of documenting the history of UWM and providing access to primary sources.
  • Microtext Research Collection
    The Microtext collection located in the Media and Reserve Library contains materials in microformat, such as newspapers, journals, dissertations, monographs, U.S. government documents, genealogical materials, and manuscripts.
  • Special Collections
    Special Collections consists primarily of rare and special printed materials.
  • American Geographical Society Library
    One of North America’s foremost geography and map collections.
Survey
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip