UWM Libraries Research and Course Guides: Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Home

Medical Imaging Best Bets

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,155 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
PubMed (Medline)
- This link opens in a new window
Over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

MedPix
A medical imaging repository from the national institute of health consisting of over 59,000 images from 12,000 patients.
Cancer Imaging Archive
online image archive that consists of CT scans, X-Rays, Mammography, Sonograms, and more of numerous cancers and related diseases.
National Biomedical Imaging Archive
Open archive from the National Institute of Health that can be openly searched or browsed through by imaging modality and specific anatomy.
HEAL - Health Education Asset Library
Public Health Image Library

Virtual Browsing

Browse the Libraries' stacks literally, or virtually using the online catalog. These are some of the call numbers for materials in Health Sciences.

R - Medicine
RA - Public Aspects of Medicine
RB - Pathology
RC - Internal Medicine
RC78 - Radiography and Sonography
RD - Surgery
RE - Ophthalmology
RF - Otorhinolaryngology (Ear, Nose, and Throat)
RG - Gynecology and Obstetrics
RJ - Pediatrics
RK - Dentistry
RL - Dermatology
RM - Therapeutics and Pharmacology
RS - Pharmacy and Materia Medica
RT - Nursing
RV-RZ - Botanic and alternative medicine

Notable Books

Poverty, community and health: co-operation and the good society / by Vicky Cattell
Call Number: HN400.C6 C36 2012
ISBN: 9780230019973
Publication Date: 2012
Manual of diagnostic ultrasound by Lutz, Harald, and Buscarini, Elisabetta
Call Number: RC78.7.U4 M345x 2011
ISBN: 9241547456
Publication Date: 2011

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Research Help

Get Research Help

Search@UW Search Bar

Find articles, UW books, digital collections & media

Your Librarian!

Medical Imaging Best Bets

Virtual Browsing

Notable Books