Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Home UWM Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Distance Education Services  Tags: uwm distance_education distance_student online_student interlibrary_loan  

This page contains information relevant for distance students and faculty, such as submitting interlibrary loan requests, how to look for books and articles and getting research help.
Last update: Jul 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.uwm.edu/distance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dissertations and Theses             Print Page
  
 

More Options

Looking for a doctoral dissertation that UWM Libraries does not have access to?

  • Doctoral dissertations can frequently be borrowed (usually on microfilm) from other institutions through the library's Interlibrary Loan department.  If the WorldCat database lists the dissertation, use the "Request It" button to auto-complete the ILLiad request form.

 

  • UWM faculty and students can purchase low-cost printed copies of doctoral dissertations through Dissertation Express
 

Dissertations & Theses at the Library

All theses and dissertations held at the UWM Libraries can be located by using PantherCat, the library catalog, where you can search by author or title. To search for what is available in libraries worldwide, try searching WorldCat.

A printed list of UWM Libraries' theses and dissertations (organized by department) is held at the Information Desk and is also available online through the link below.

Dissertations & Theses Database

1861-present; The database Dissertations & Theses (formerly Dissertation Abstracts) contains citations and abstracts for every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions. It also includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. A preview of the first 24 pages of most dissertations is available. A customized interface to search only UWM dissertations is also available (including the full text of UWM dissertations from 1997 to the present). See the following guide for help.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDistance Education Services


Contact Info:
UW-Milwaukee Libraries
Distance Education/Interlibrary Loan
2311 East Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414-229-3938 (local)
877-893-8583 (toll free)
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait