Delivery of Articles
All articles are sent electronically as PDFs to your ILLiad account. Log into ILLiad, select Electronically Received Articles, then click on the PDF icon associated with the transaction number of the article. Depending on the size of the article and speed of your internet, it could take several seconds for it to load.
Got a Citation?
- Citation Linker
Use Citation Linker to locate a copy of your article. Complete as little or as much as you know.
Finding Articles: Your Options
On the UWM Libraries homepage, there are several options for searching for articles:

- Meta Search: Quick Search: search pre-defined sets of databases simultaneously.
The Business/Economics category includes six databases: Academic Search, ABI/Inform, Business Full Text, Business Source Elite, Corporate ResourceNet and EconLit. The top 20 hits from each database will be displayed. - Resources A-Z: browse an alphabetical list of all of the library's databases.
- Resources by Subject/Major: browse the library's databases by subject area.
- Meta Search: a library resource that searches several databases simultaneously.
Use the Custom Search to create customized sets of databases to use in a combined search. My Research allows the user to log in with a ePanther ID and password to set personal preferences and maintain customized sets across research sessions.
Locating Articles
Search the library's databases for articles
- Some databases will provide the "full text" or entire article online.
- If the full text is not available from the database in which you are searching, click on the
button.
The FindIt! menu may link you to other library databases that provide the full text of the article.

- If the article is not in any of the library's other databases, click on "Check for call numbers" to see if the library has a print copy of the journal. If it does, make sure that the specific issue you need is available and write down the call number and location.
- If the library does not have access (either online or in print) to an article that you need, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Subject Guide |
Distance Education ServicesContact Info:
UW-Milwaukee Libraries
Distance Education/Interlibrary Loan
2311 East Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414-229-3938 (local)
877-893-8583 (toll free)
Send Email
UW-Milwaukee Libraries
Distance Education/Interlibrary Loan
2311 East Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414-229-3938 (local)
877-893-8583 (toll free)
Send Email




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait