UWM Libraries Research and Course Guides: Marketing Research for PhD Students: Research Resources and Library Services: Articles & Journals

Core Article Databases

Search for articles by topic in the business and economics literature using the databases listed below:

ProQuest One Business
Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents. Global coverage in business and economics includes full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Library Guide
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier indexes over 5,000 academic journals, trade journals, and magazines covering all business disciplines.
EconLit
Indexes the world's economic literature, including coverage of more than 450 major journals as well as essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations. Good international coverage.

Additional Article Databases

Web of Science
Who has cited a specific article? Use Web of Science for "cited reference searching."
Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Different subject area? Access other databases:

UWM Libraries: Databases by Subject
     View lists of article databases in other subject areas, e.g.:
          --Communication and Mass Media Complete
          --PsycINFO
UWM Libraries: Databases A-Z
View an alphabetical list of all UWM Libraries article databases.

Current Awareness Options

Most of the business databases provide an option to set up an RSS feed or email alerts for specific publications or for topic searches.

Business Source Premier instructions

A sample of recently published articles on the topic of pricing and consumer behavior in the Business Source Premier database.

A sample of recently published articles in Marketing Science. Available in full-text from ABI/Inform Complete (ProQuest).

Key Marketing Journals

A sample of marketing journals carried by the UWM Libraries in print and/or online formats:

Journal of Consumer Research
Online: v.1 (1974) to present
Journal of Marketing
Online: v.1 (1936) to present
Journal of Marketing Research
Online: v.1 (1964) to present
Journal of Retailing
Online: v.81 n.1 (2005) to present
Online: v.40 (1964) to v.78 (2001)
Print holdings: v.1 (1925) and v.39 (1963)-v.84 (2008), some gaps.
Marketing Science
Online: v.17 (1998) to present
Online: v.1 (1982) to five years prior
Management Science
Online v.44 (1998) to present
Online v.1 (1954) to five years prior

* Locate a Specific Journal or Article

Do you want to check if the library has access to a specific journal? Do you have an article citation from a bibliography or reading list?

* Use one of the following methods to determine whether UWM Libraries has online access and/or a print copy of the item:

> Journal Search: type all or some of the journal title or browse journals by category

> Search@UW: type all or some of the article title or the journal title

Obtain Articles Identified within a Library Database

► Look for the button.

► If the full text is not available in the database you are using, clicking Get It! may link directly to:

• the full article in other library databases or journal subscriptions
• or to a call number for a print copy.

► If the article is not available via the UWM Libraries, request it using the library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.

• Get It! may provide an option to "Request a Copy"
• if not, fill out the Interlibrary Loan form manually.