Media and Reserve StaffPrinting, Scanning And Photocopy Services
Important Copyright Information
Browsing CollectionCurrent Periodicals and NewspapersMedia Resource Collection: DVD, VHS and AudioMicrotext Research Collection
LaptopsDigital CamerasAudio Recorders
This is the "Media Collections" page of the "Media and Reserve Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Media and Reserve Library  

This guide features information about and relevant to the Media and Reserve Library in the UWM Libraries.
Last update: Feb 6, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.uwm.edu/content.php?pid=278502  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Media CollectionsPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Search for Videos

Video & DVD Collection

Search videotapes, DVDs, audiobooks, and CD-ROMs
Find: in

 

Renewing Items from the Media Resource Collection

DVD, VHS and audiobook titles cannot be renewed online. To renew these items, please call our office at (414) 229-4673, email us at libmedia@uwm.edu, or stop by our Media and Reserve service counter in the lower level of the West Wing. 

 

Fines and Fees

OVERDUE FINES

$1.00 per day, per item, for each day overdue.

Failure to receive any overdue notices/reminders 

is not an excuse for voiding overdue service charges.

All library fines and service charges are to be paid at the

Main Circulation Desk in the UWM Libraries.

 

***See Fines for Materials on Reserve

 

LOST OR DAMAGED MATERIAL

When an item is overdue 30 days it is automatically declared lost.

A lost or damaged title will be billed at replacement cost
plus a $15 lost item processing fee to the user's Library permit.

If lost items are returned, user will be charged the maximum

fine rate up to $100.

 

WHAT'S NEW

20 Streaming Video Titles from Ambrose

We have a subscription to 20 streaming video titles from Ambrose covering

Shakespeare, Global Warming, Religion, Childhood.

 

 

 

Media Collections Infomation for UWM Faculty

Media Orders

Please book your Media titles for the semester as soon as you know when you would like to show them. You can order titles by filling out our order form in person, through our online form at http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/forms/mediafor.html or by calling us at 229-4673.

Teaching a New Course?     

Let us assist you in locating imedia titles to incorporate in your course plans. You can also search the Libraries’ online catalog for appropriate titles in the Media and Reserve Library collection. For more information see our website athttp://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/media/lib2.html. If you can not find what you are looking for, you can also request new titles to be purchased for the collection through the UWM Libraries' purchase recommendation form athttp://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/forms/purch2f.html.

Mediagraphies

The Media and Reserve Library has Mediagraphies, subject title listings, available to help you locate titles in a specific subject area. All of them have been updated and are available in print at the Media counter or on our website at:http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/media/mediagraphy.html.

Assigning Videos to your Class?

Media and Reserve Library titles can be placed on 2-hour Reserve for your students to watch in the viewing carrels. Just stop by the Media Library and fill out a form or use our online form at http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/media/reserveform.html to place them on Reserve for the semester.

If you have questions or need assistance in locating titles or any other information, please contact the Media and Reserve Library or Beth Traylor at 229-4673 or email us at libmedia@uwm.edu.

Media and Reserve Library

Profile Image
Media and Reserve Library
Contact Info:
The Media Library is located in the Lower Level of the UWM Library in the West Wing.
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait