Important Copyright Information
Media Resource Collection: DVD, VHS and AudioBrowsing CollectionCurrent Periodicals and NewspapersMicrotext Research Collection
This is the "Media Collections" page of the "Media and Reserve Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Media and Reserve Library   Tags: media  

This guide features information about and relevant to the Media and Reserve Library in the UWM Libraries.
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.uwm.edu/mediaandreserve Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Media Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Videos

Search for VHS, DVD, audiobooks, and CD-ROM titles:
Find: in

Media Services Librarian

Email: bethe@uwm.edu

Phone: 414-229-4673

Profile Image
Beth Traylor

Reserve Services Librarian

Email: kbowes@uwm.edu

Phone: 414-229-3698

Profile Image
Kathy Bowes
 

***Upcoming Changes to E-Reserve Service***

Upcoming Changes to E-Reserve Service

 

After investigating options available to us, we will be transitioning our E-Reserve service to one in which course readings are posted directly in D2L. Under this new system, faculty will submit individual scanning requests via the interlibrary loan system, ILLiad. Staff will locate these materials and provide electronic copies of articles and chapters of books directly to faculty ILLiad accounts. The faculty member may then post the readings in D2L. Faculty will receive all of their current E-Reserve PDF files and, thus, will not need to re-request them. We will no longer be hosting these materials on library-created web pages and linking them in our Course Reserve catalog. 

For more detailed information, please see the Library Director’s letter here.

 

Media Viewing Room

The Media & Reserve Library is excited to announce the opening of the Media Viewing Room on May 1st 2012.  This room will allow groups to watch films simultaneously. More information about the room can be found at: http://www4.uwm.edu/libraries/media/viewinginfo.cfm.  The room is equipped a with 55 inch LCD monitor with International DVD, Blu-Ray, and VHS player.

The room can be reserved in advance through the online booking form at: http://www4.uwm.edu/libraries/media/mediaviewform.cfm or by calling 414-229-4673. 

 

Media Collections Infomation for UWM Faculty

Media Orders

Please book your Media titles for the semester as soon as you know when you would like to show them. You can order titles by filling out our order form in person, through our online form at: http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/forms/mediafor.html or by calling us at: (414) 229-4673.

Teaching a New Course?

We can assist you in locating media titles to incorporate in your course plans. For more information about locating Media titles within the UWM Libraries collection please visit our website at: http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/media/lib2.html.

You can also request new titles to be purchased for the collection through the UWM Libraries' purchase recommendation form at: http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/forms/purch2f.html.

Mediagraphies

The Media & Reserve Library has Mediagraphies, also knnown as subject title listings, available to help in the location of titles in a specific subject area. The Mediagraphies are available in print at the Media & Reserve Library service desk or online at: http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/media/mediagraphy.html.

Assigning Videos to your Class?

Media titles can be placed on 2-hour, 2-day, or 7-day Reserve for your students to watch in our viewing carrels. Just stop by the Media & Reserve Library service desk and fill out a Reserve request form or use our online form at: http://www.uwm.edu/Libraries/media/reserveform.html.

If you have questions or need assistance in locating titles or any other information, please contact the Media & Reserve Library at (414) 229-4673 or email us at libmedia@uwm.edu 

 

Renewing Items from the Media Resource Collection

DVD, VHS and audiobook titles cannot be renewed online. To renew these items, please call our office at (414) 229-4673, email us at libmedia@uwm.edu, or stop by our Media & Reserve service counter in the lower level of the West Wing. 

 

Fines and Fees

Laptop and iPad Overdue Fines

$10.00 per hour, per item, for each hour overdue

Digital Camera, Audio Recorder & Other Equipment Overdue Fines

$5.00 per hour, per item, for each hour overdue

Video, DVD, & Audiobook Overdue Fines

$1.00 per day, per item, for each day overdue. 

Periodical & Journal Overdue Fines

$.25 cents per day, per item, for each day overdue.

Lost or Damaged Materials

When a Media title is overdue 30 days it is automatically declared Lost.  A Lost or damaged title will be billed at replacement cost plus a $15 lost item processing fee.  When an item that has been declared Lost is returned, the user will be charged any outstanding overdue fines up to $100.

 

Streaming Video

Media & Reserve Library

Profile Image
Media & Reserve Library
Contact Info
414-229-4673
Room B12
Lower Level of the UWM Library
West Wing
Send Email

Media & Reserve Library Assistant

Email: skippy@uwm.edu

Phone: 414-229-4673

Profile Image
Brandon Stanley

Media & Reserve Library Assistant

Email: slkober@uwm.edu

Phone: 414-229-3698

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip