Ask A Librarian |
Research and Instructional SupportOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Daniel M. Soref Learning Commons
UWM Libraries
2311 E. Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 229-4659
Subjects:
Reference, Instructional Services
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Daniel M. Soref Learning Commons
UWM Libraries
2311 E. Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 229-4659
Subjects:
Reference, Instructional Services
Custom Search Demo

Loading Video Clip...
Custom Search
Custom Search allows you to select up to 8 databases of your choice to search simultaneously.
- Select the list of databases you wish to use for your search from the dropdown list in Select Search Type.
- A list of databases is now shown. Select up to 8 databases to be searched.
- To display more information about the database, click
. - To add this database to the database clipboard, click the
icon. You can later use My Resources to copy these databases from the
clipboard into a set that you name. These folders can then be selected
during searching. After you click the
icon, it changes to
.
- To display more information about the database, click
- Enter a term in the search box or click the Advanced tab, select the relevant search fields and enter your search term(s).
- Click
or enter to start the search in the specified databases.
Once it has finished searching, it displays the Results List. - You can click the Search function in the top menu to do another search, Refine your query or review results of Previous Searches.
My Research
My Research allows you to create custom resource sets of your favorite resources.
How to Access My Research?
You will need to log in using the Log In link in the upper right hand corner. Your log in is your ePantherID.
Select My Research > My Resources.
How to Create a Resource Set?
- To create a Resource Set, you must first select one or more resources using the
icon, which copies the selected resource to the Clipboard. - There are two ways to create a new set:
- Save all the selected resources in the clipboard by clicking on the
icon, which will open a new folder and prompt you for a folder name. - Alternatively, in My Research->My Resources, click
to create a new folder. Enter a name for the new folder and optionally add a short description.
The resource clipboard appears on the right pane and the folder that you just created appears on the left pane.
You can now copy resources from the resource clipboard into the new resource set, by clicking the
icon.
- Save all the selected resources in the clipboard by clicking on the
Click
Click
Click
Note: You can copy resources from one set to another via the clipboard.
How to Copy Resources from the Resource Clipboard to an Existing Resource Set?
- In My Research->My Resources select an existing folder in the Select set dropdown list at the top of the My Resources window. The resource clipboard appears in the right pane and the folder that you selected appears in the left pane.
- You can now copy resources from the resource clipboard into the selected resource set, by clicking
.
How to Search My Resources?
- Select Quick Search.
- Select the radio dial for the custom set that you wish to search. Your custom set of resources will appear above the UWM sets of resources.







Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait