20102011201220132014
This is the "Trial databases" page of the "Trial Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Trial Databases   Tags: collections, databases, journals, online_resources, requests, trials  

The UWM Libraries offers trials of databases and other electronic resources to evaluate them for potential purchase.
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.uwm.edu/trials Print Guide RSS Updates

Trial databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is a trial?

Many trials are arranged by Wisconsin and UW library consortia, while others are unsolicited offers from vendors. All available trials are listed here. This gives library staff and users an opportunity to learn about different research tools. However, funding may not be available to subscribe to all trial databases.

PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO

  • PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO
    PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

    PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines.

    Trial ends April 30, 2014 (may be extended).

Dictionary of American Regional English

  • Dictionary of American Regional English
    The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)—representing the full panoply of American regional vocabulary, from Adam’s housecat to Zydeco—has long been consulted by a wide range of scholars and lovers of language and regional nuance. The digital version transforms the dictionary into an interactive, multimedia tool that will greatly benefit both scholarly inquiry and general intellectual curiosity.

    Trial ends April 30, 2014.
  • Database Evaluation Form

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Holly Klemmer
Contact Info
Collection & Resource Management Division
Golda Meir Library
414-229-6002
Send Email
 
Survey
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip