Research & Course Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
User Guides
*Law Subject Guide
by Linda Kopecky - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Annotated Bibliography
by Linda Kopecky - Last Updated May 21, 2012
Resources and tools for formatting a bibliography and writing annotations.
Career Research
by Kris Bina Midthun - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
CIPD TA Orientation
by Linda Kopecky - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to library resources for new teaching assistants
Citation Styles
by Kristin Woodward - Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A comprehensive guide to citing in various citation styles, offering examples of citations as well as links to outside sources.
Cited Reference Searching
by Linda Kopecky - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
This guide covers cited reference searching features available in UWM's journal databases.
Current Contents and Alerts
by RIS Dept. - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
A guide to resources that provide current awareness, article alerts and RSs access to scholarly research materials.
Distance Education Services
by Distance Education Services - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This page contains information relevant for distance students and faculty, such as submitting interlibrary loan requests, how to look for books and articles and getting research help.
Faculty and Staff Guide to the UWM Libraries
by Archives Department, Janet Padway - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Learn about the collections, services, and library staff that can enrich your teaching and research experiences.
Find It! Help
by John Hubbard - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Friends Workshop Guide to the Library
by Linda Kopecky - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
A consolidated list of Library and UWM information and links just for the Friends!
Hidden Gems: Library Resources For Graduate Students
by Linda Kopecky - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Library services and resources to save you time, effort, and money
Media and Reserve Library
by Media Library - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide features information about and relevant to the Media and Reserve Library in the UWM Libraries.
Research at the UWM Libraries
by Mary Boulanger - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
tips and strategies for finding print and electronic resources
Tax Forms
by Kris Bina Midthun - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Wisconsin State and Federal tax forms links
Trial Databases
by Holly Klemmer - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
The UWM Libraries offers trials of databases and other electronic resources to evaluate them for potential purchase.
 

Survey
Loading...
Arrow