Browse By Subject
- Africology
- American Indian Studies
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Criminal Justice
- Current Events
- Dance
- Earth Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Faculty Guides
- Film
- Geography
- Government Information
- Health Sciences
- History
- International Studies
- Journalism & Mass Communication
- Language
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Life Sciences
- Linguistics
- Literature
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Multicultural Studies
- Music
- News
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Reference
- Religious Studies
- Science (General)
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Subject Guide
- Theater
- Urban Studies
- User Guides
- Women's Studies
Course Guides
Anthropology 105: Introduction to Linguistic Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Recommended resources for research in Anthropology 105.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Recommended resources for research in Anthropology 105.
ARCH302: Architecture and Human Behavior
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide for Annotated Bibliography Assignment
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide for Annotated Bibliography Assignment
Art History 205: History of Film Gorfinkel
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources to help students locate still film images
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources to help students locate still film images
Art History 250
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Course guide for gathering resources for your bibliography on the painting American Gothic by Grant Wood
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Course guide for gathering resources for your bibliography on the painting American Gothic by Grant Wood
ART109: 3D Concepts: Ecology as Art
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2009
Library Guide for Fo Wilson's ART109 course for Project 3: Ecology as Art. Research and study regarding product life cycle.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2009
Library Guide for Fo Wilson's ART109 course for Project 3: Ecology as Art. Research and study regarding product life cycle.
ARTHIST720: The Medieval Reliquary Object (Leson)
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Library resources related to medieval reliquary objects and relics.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Library resources related to medieval reliquary objects and relics.
“Obamacare”
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Research resources for following the Supreme Court proceedings, and related public debate and scholarly research, on the "Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act" (aka "Obamacare").
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Research resources for following the Supreme Court proceedings, and related public debate and scholarly research, on the "Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act" (aka "Obamacare").
Biological Sciences 202 / Petto
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Library course guide for completing case studies in human anatomy and physiology template
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Library course guide for completing case studies in human anatomy and physiology template
Business 360/462/463:Marketing/Brachman
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to researching marketing topics
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to researching marketing topics
Business 360: Principles of Marketing/Kwon
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to library research tools for the group project.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to library research tools for the group project.
Business 462/762: Marketing Research/Ambrose(Johnson)
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide to library research tools and library services
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide to library research tools and library services
Business 462: Marketing Research/Ghose
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to search strategies and library research tools for marketing topics.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to search strategies and library research tools for marketing topics.
Business 462: Marketing Research/Ostinelli
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to search strategies and library research tools for marketing topics
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to search strategies and library research tools for marketing topics
Business 706: Managing in a Dynamic Environment/Bezold
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to research tools and search strategies for locating scholarly journal articles.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to research tools and search strategies for locating scholarly journal articles.
Business 764: Buyer Behavior & Marketing Communication/Ambrose(Johnson)
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide to library research tools and library services
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide to library research tools and library services
Celtic Studies 133: Celtic Crossings
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
A guide to assist the students of Celtic Studies 133 in their research for their final paper
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
A guide to assist the students of Celtic Studies 133 in their research for their final paper
Communication 103
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Library research help for students preparing speeches for Communication 103
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Library research help for students preparing speeches for Communication 103
Criminal Justice 150: Introduction to Research in Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Your starting place for library and research resources in Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Your starting place for library and research resources in Criminal Justice.
Educational Psychology 100
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Guide to finding resources and evaluating information for career research in Educational Psychology 100.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Guide to finding resources and evaluating information for career research in Educational Psychology 100.
EMBA: Library Resources and Services
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to library research tools and library services for EMBA students.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to library research tools and library services for EMBA students.
English 102: College Writing and Research
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Library research module for English 102. Includes Information Literacy Tutorial.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Library research module for English 102. Includes Information Literacy Tutorial.
English 192 Freshman Seminar: Going Green Literature & Film/Terwelp
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Course guide for students doing research on the environmental movement
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Course guide for students doing research on the environmental movement
English 192: Freshman Workshop in Creative Writing/Petty
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
Recommended resources, search strategies and help links for students enrolled in English 192.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
Recommended resources, search strategies and help links for students enrolled in English 192.
English 205: Business Writing/Khatchadourian
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Recommended sources and research strategies for business report assignment
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Recommended sources and research strategies for business report assignment
English 205: Business Writing/Maris
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Recommended research sources and research strategies for English 205.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Recommended research sources and research strategies for English 205.
English 205: Business Writing/Stanton
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in English 205 use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in English 205 use the UWM Libraries effectively and efficiently.
English 206: Technical Writing/Khatchadourian
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Recommended sources and research strategies for technical writing assignments
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Recommended sources and research strategies for technical writing assignments
English 207: Health Science Writing/Walczyk
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Guide to library research tools in health sciences
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Guide to library research tools in health sciences
English 431: Professional Writing for Nonprofits / Stanton
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Recommended research tools and search strategies.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Recommended research tools and search strategies.
English 443: Grant Writing / Stanton
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Recommended research tools and search strategies.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Recommended research tools and search strategies.
French 324 : Contemporary French Language & Culture
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Couse Guide for French 324 from the French, Italian and Comparative Literature Department
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Couse Guide for French 324 from the French, Italian and Comparative Literature Department
History 203: The History of Medieval Europe: The Early Middle Ages
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2008
Recommended resources for research on daily life in the Middle Ages.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2008
Recommended resources for research on daily life in the Middle Ages.
History 293: Seminar on Historical Methods
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 293. It gives general information about the Archives, explains how to locate archival material at UWM, and provides examples of types of primary sources.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 293. It gives general information about the Archives, explains how to locate archival material at UWM, and provides examples of types of primary sources.
History 436: Immigrant America Since 1880 (Midwestern Migrations)
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 436. It gives specific information on using the Archives Dept. for your class assignment, and gives general information on the Archives.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is for students in History 436. It gives specific information on using the Archives Dept. for your class assignment, and gives general information on the Archives.
History 448: History of Race, Science, and Medicine in the United States
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Guide to library resources useful for historical and biographical research on African Americans in science.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Guide to library resources useful for historical and biographical research on African Americans in science.
Humanities 192
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2009
Recommended resources for research on public art controversies and their historical context.
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2009
Recommended resources for research on public art controversies and their historical context.
JAMS 840
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Introduction to Research Resources in the field of Journalism and Media Studies
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Introduction to Research Resources in the field of Journalism and Media Studies
JMC 307: Strategic Communication Writing and Production
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Recommended research tools and strategies for JMC 307 assignments.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Recommended research tools and strategies for JMC 307 assignments.
Kinesiology [Human Movement Sciences] 709: Research Practicum/Zalewski
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
human movement sciences, kinesiology
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
human movement sciences, kinesiology
L&IS 501 Foundations of Library and Information Science
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide is to assist students in L&IS 501 in their information studies research.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide is to assist students in L&IS 501 in their information studies research.
Latin American and Caribbean Studies 101
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Introduction to Latin America. Recommended resources for Latin American and Caribbean Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Introduction to Latin America. Recommended resources for Latin American and Caribbean Studies.
MALLT 712: Bibliographic & Research Methods in Foreign Language & Literature
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2010
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2010
Music 102: American Popular Music
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Using Online Audio Reserves for Music 102.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Using Online Audio Reserves for Music 102.
Nursing 442: Nursing Practice I
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
research skills for upper level Nursing students
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
research skills for upper level Nursing students
Psychology 290: Undergraduate Research
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Resources for research in Psychology.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Resources for research in Psychology.
Psychology 654: Advanced Physiological Psychology/Mueller and Otis
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
psychology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
psychology
Psychology 677: Experimental Social Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for Experimental Social Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for Experimental Social Psychology
Social Work 206: Society, Poverty and Welfare Programs/Pate
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Recommended resources for SOCWRK 206: Society, Poverty and Welfare Programs
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Recommended resources for SOCWRK 206: Society, Poverty and Welfare Programs
Social Work 793: Advanced Methods of Social Welfare Research
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Library and research resources for social welfare research, including evidence-based intervention.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Library and research resources for social welfare research, including evidence-based intervention.
Social Work 851: Policy Seminar / Pate
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Recommended library and research resources for social issues & policy analysis.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Recommended library and research resources for social issues & policy analysis.
Social Work 931 - Theories of Poverty and Social Welfare Policy for Children and Families
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
SocWrk 931 - Theories of Poverty and Social Welfare Policy for Children and Families (Family and Child Welfare specialization)
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
SocWrk 931 - Theories of Poverty and Social Welfare Policy for Children and Families (Family and Child Welfare specialization)
Sociology 361: Research Methods in Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Recommended databases and search strategies for research in Sociology.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Recommended databases and search strategies for research in Sociology.
Sociology 440: Sociology of the Family
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Recommended resources for research in Sociology of the Family.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Recommended resources for research in Sociology of the Family.
Sociology 701: Professional Seminar in Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Recommended resources for Sociology research.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Recommended resources for Sociology research.
Spanish & Portuguese 470/472
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Spanish American Literature and Civilization Survey of Hispanic Literature and Civilization
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Spanish American Literature and Civilization Survey of Hispanic Literature and Civilization
Spanish 350/575/791
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Introduction to Literary Analysis/Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century Spanish-American Literature and Civilization
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Introduction to Literary Analysis/Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century Spanish-American Literature and Civilization
Summer Research Scholars 2010
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Research Resources for students participating in McNair, CIC, SRE and URP.
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Research Resources for students participating in McNair, CIC, SRE and URP.
Urban Studies 250: Exploring the Urban Environment
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Library and research resources recommended for urban studies topics.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Library and research resources recommended for urban studies topics.
Women's Studies 192 Freshman Seminar: Radical Women Fighting for Equality/Terwelp
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
Women's Studies 193
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Resources for Freshmen Seminar: Women Worldwide: Women's Lives, Global Issues
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Resources for Freshmen Seminar: Women Worldwide: Women's Lives, Global Issues
Women's Studies 501
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Recommended Resources for Advanced Seminar "History of Feminism in the U.S."
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Recommended Resources for Advanced Seminar "History of Feminism in the U.S."
