Browse By Subject
- Africology
- American Indian Studies
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Criminal Justice
- Current Events
- Dance
- Earth Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Faculty Guides
- Film
- Geography
- Government Information
- Health Sciences
- History
- International Studies
- Journalism & Mass Communication
- Language
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Life Sciences
- Linguistics
- Literature
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Multicultural Studies
- Music
- News
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Reference
- Religious Studies
- Science (General)
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Subject Guide
- Theater
- Urban Studies
- User Guides
- Women's Studies
Urban Studies
*Urban Studies Research Resources
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2013
A guide to the wide variety of research resources and services available through the UWM Libraries for Urban Studies research.
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2013
A guide to the wide variety of research resources and services available through the UWM Libraries for Urban Studies research.
African American Civil Rights movement - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
Census
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide-in-progress with primary focus on the Decennial Census, other population and housing surveys, and general data sources.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide-in-progress with primary focus on the Decennial Census, other population and housing surveys, and general data sources.
Community Organizations - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
Milwaukee Neighborhoods
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Milwaukee's neighborhoods. Interactive map of Milwaukee neighborhoods. Links to find news articles, books, and archival materials. Census tract and block information. Links to other Milwaukee Neighborhood Resources.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Milwaukee's neighborhoods. Interactive map of Milwaukee neighborhoods. Links to find news articles, books, and archival materials. Census tract and block information. Links to other Milwaukee Neighborhood Resources.
Nonprofit Research: Library Resources and Services
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to UWM Libraries research tools and library services.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to UWM Libraries research tools and library services.
Transportation - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives to study local surface transportation history. It also suggests the best search paths for effectively locating material.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives to study local surface transportation history. It also suggests the best search paths for effectively locating material.
Urban Studies 250: Exploring the Urban Environment
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Library and research resources recommended for urban studies topics.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Library and research resources recommended for urban studies topics.
Meet Your Librarian |
Contact Info Head, Research & Instructional Support Dept. UWM Libraries Daniel M Soref Learning Commons 2311 East Hartford Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53211 414-229-3925 lkopecky@uwm.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


