Browse By Subject
- Africology
- American Indian Studies
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Criminal Justice
- Current Events
- Dance
- Earth Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Faculty Guides
- Film
- Geography
- Government Information
- Health Sciences
- History
- International Studies
- Journalism & Mass Communication
- Language
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Life Sciences
- Linguistics
- Literature
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Multicultural Studies
- Music
- News
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Reference
- Religious Studies
- Science (General)
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Subject Guide
- Theater
- Urban Studies
- User Guides
- Women's Studies
Multicultural Studies
African American Civil Rights movement - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on the local black civil rights movement. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
African Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of African Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of African Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Anthropology 105: Introduction to Linguistic Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Recommended resources for research in Anthropology 105.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Recommended resources for research in Anthropology 105.
Community Organizations - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides recommendations for using the Archives Department to study local community organizations and activism. We recommend search paths, search tools, and collections to start your research.
German-Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of German-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of German-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Jewish Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the history of Jewish people in the greater Milwaukee area. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the history of Jewish people in the greater Milwaukee area. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Latin America-- Human Rights and Historical Memory
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2009
Recommended resources for UWM Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies Summer Teacher Institute Human Rights and Historical Memory in Latin America.
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2009
Recommended resources for UWM Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies Summer Teacher Institute Human Rights and Historical Memory in Latin America.
Latin American and Caribbean Studies 101
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Introduction to Latin America. Recommended resources for Latin American and Caribbean Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Introduction to Latin America. Recommended resources for Latin American and Caribbean Studies.
Latinas/Latinos - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Latinas/Latinos. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Latinas/Latinos. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender People - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department and Special Collections to study local LGBT history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department and Special Collections to study local LGBT history. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Native Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local Native American history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local Native American history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching
Polish-Americans - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Polish-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide suggests how to use the Archives Department to study the local history of Polish-Americans. It provides recommendations for search paths and search tools, and lists some pertinent collections.
Summer Research Scholars 2010
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Research Resources for students participating in McNair, CIC, SRE and URP.
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Research Resources for students participating in McNair, CIC, SRE and URP.
Women - Archives Dept.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local women's history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
This guide provides information on using the Archives Department for your research on local women's history. It outlines the strengths of our collections, recommends a few sources, and offers tips on effective searching.
Subject guides |
Links: Profile & Guides |

