Skip to main content

Mascots at UWM: Gulls, Cardinals, and Panthers, Oh My! - Archives Dept.: Sources and More Info

Photos, Drawings, and History of the various UWM Mascots.

Sources

This bibliography includes references for all archival collections and publications cited in the images section of this resource.


UW-Milwaukee Athletics Records. UWM AC 8. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries, Archives Department.

View collection finding aid at http://digital.library.wisc.edu/1711.dl/wiarchives.uw-mil-uwmac0008.

UW-Milwaukee Office of the Chancellor Records. UWM AC 46. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries, Archives Department.

View collection finding aid at http://digital.library.wisc.edu/1711.dl/wiarchives.uw-mil-uwmac0046.

UW-Milwaukee Photographs Collection. UWM AC 6. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries, Archives Department.

View collection finding aid at http://digital.library.wisc.edu/1711.dl/wiarchives.uw-mil-uwmac0006.

UW-Milwaukee University Communications & Media Relations Records. UWM AC 134. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries, Archives Department.

       View collection finding aid at http://digital.library.wisc.edu/1711.dl/wiarchives.uw-mil-uwmac0134

UW-Milwaukee University Communications & Media Relations Photographs. UWM AC 200. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries, Archives Department.

View collection finding aid at http://digital.library.wisc.edu/1711.dl/wiarchives.uw-mil-uwmac0200.

UWM Post (Milwaukee, Wis.).

Search Finding Aids

We write finding aids, or guides, for most of our collections. These guides explain the creator, contents and dates of the collection. This information is important to you when deciding if something is useful to your research. A finding aid also provides the information you will need to request and use a collection when you visit the Archives Dept.
 
All of our finding aids are included in Archival Resources in Wisconsin, a database of over 4,000 finding aids of collections held in seventeen repositories statewide.
 
Search our finding aids by using the search boxes below. Be sure to select an operator (and, or or not) as appropriate, and then click on "Search." Then explore the links in the grey band that appears with each result. Note: this search is limited to our holdings here at the Archives Department, UWM Libraries, which is also known as Milwaukee Area Research Center.