Skip to main content

Cited Reference Searching, 2015 Revision: Social Sciences

Subjects

These databases focus on the anthropology, archaeology, business, communication, criminology, earth sciences, economics, education, ethnic, history, information studies, law, political science, psychology, sociology, and urban studies disciplines.

See also the Multi-Disciplinary tab for databases with broad coverage.

Help Contacts

For assistance with these databases contact Ask a Librarian "Research Help" services, or the Library Contact for your academic area.

Social Sciences

 

 Database

 

Hot Button to Cited Sources

 

Searching Within Index Reference Lists

 

Searching by "Article Title" Within Full-Text

 

 

   Tutorial Available

ABI/Inform Complete “Cited by”

Advanced Search

"References - REF"

Advanced Search "Document text" N/A
America: History & Life “Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

 

 

 

 

 

Business Source Premier

 

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[Select From Drop-Down Box labeled "More" on blue bar]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or check box

 “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A
 

CIAO

[Columbia international affairs online]

 N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search “Full Text”

N/A

Communication & Mass Media Complete

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Contemporary Women’s Issues Selected

 N/A

N/A

N/A

N/A

Criminal Justice Abstracts

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

EconLit

 

 N/A

 

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

 

 

 

 

 

Education Research Complete

[EBSCOhost]

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[Select From Drop-Down Box labeled "More" on blue bar]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Educational Administration Abstracts

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

ERIC

[EBSCOhost]

N/A N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

Ethnic NewsWatch

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “Document Text”

N/A

GenderWatch

 “Cited by”

 N/A

Advanced Search “Document Text”

N/A

Historical Abstracts

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

History Reference Center

 N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text

 N/A

N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[Select From Drop-Down Box labeled "More" on blue bar]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

Military & Government Collection

 

 N/A

 

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

 

N/A

 

N/A

Advanced Search “Publications (With Full Text)”

N/A

NBER Working Papers

[National Bureau of Economic Research]

 N/A

 N/A

Full Text Search for Working Papers:

 

N/A

OECD iLibrary N/A N/A Advanced Search in "Full Text" N/A

Oxford African American Studies Center

 N/A

“Bibliography Search”

Main Search “Full Text”

 
PRISMA N/A N/A Advanced Search “Document Text” N/A

Professional Development Collection

 

 N/A

 

 N/A

 

 

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

PsycArticles

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

PsycINFO

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

Cited References

 

Public Administration Abstracts

 N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search “TX All Text”

N/A

Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience

 N/A

 N/A

Search “Keyword(s)”

N/A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sociological Abstracts

 

 “Cited By”

Advanced Search in

“Reference- REF”

 N/A

N/A

Urban Studies Abstracts

 N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

  N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search “Word/phrase in Text”

N/A

Women’s Studies International

 

 N/A

 

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

 

N/A

Worldwide Political Science Abstract

 “Cited By”

 Advanced Search in

“Reference- REF”

  N/A

N/A