Skip to main content

Cited Reference Searching, 2015 Revision: Life Sciences

Subjects

These databases focus on the biology, health, and medical disciplines.

See also the Multi-Disciplinary tab for databases with broad coverage.

Help Contacts

For assistance with these databases contact:


Linda Kopecky

Head, Research Services
User Services Division
Phone: (414) 229-3925
Email: lkopecky@uwm.edu

Life Sciences

 

 Database

 

Hot Button to Cited Sources

 

Searching Within Index Reference Lists

 

Searching by "Article Title" Within Full-Text

 


 

Tutorial Available

Alt-HealthWatch

 

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” - or

check box "Also Search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus

 N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search “All Text Fields”

N/A

Biological Abstracts

“Times Cited” in holdings record

 N/A

N/A

N/A

BioMed Central

 

“Cited By” in holdings record

 Advanced Search

“text: references”

 

Advanced Search “Text”

N/A

BioOne

 

“citing articles” in holdings record

N/A

 

Advanced Search: "All"

N/A

CINAHL

[EBSCO]

 

"Times Cited in this Database"

 

“Cited References” [Blue tab]

 

Advanced Search “TX All Text” or check box "Also Search Within Full Text of the articles"

N/A

Consumer Health Complete

 N/A

 N/A

Advanced Search “TX All Text” or check box "Also Search Within Full Text of the Articles"

N/A

Environment Complete

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[Under "More" tab on the blue bar]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

         
GreenFILE “Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Health Source: Consumer Edition

 

 N/A

 

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

 

 N/A

 

 N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Science Reference Center N/A N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

       
N/A
SPORTDiscus with Full Text "Times Cited in this Database" Cited References [blue sub-tab] Advanced Search "TX All Text" or check box "Also search within the full text of the articles" N/A