Skip to main content

Cited Reference Searching, 2015 Revision: Arts and Humanities

Subjects

These databases focus on the linguistics, literature, philosophy, religion, and visual and performing art disciplines.

See also the Multi-Disciplinary tab for databases with broad coverage.

Arts and Humanities

 

Database

 

Hot Button to Cited Sources

 

Searching Within Index Reference Lists

 

Searching by "Article Title" Within Full-Text

 

 

Tutorial Available

ACLS Humanities Ebook

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search

“Full text”

N/A

African American Music Reference

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search

"Fulltext / Transcripts"

N/A

Atla Religion Database with ATLASerials

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “TX All text”

or

"Also search within the full text of the articles"

 
 

N/A

Classical Music Library

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “Fulltext / Transcripts"

N/A

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “Fulltext/Transcript"

N/A

 

 

 

 

 

 

Humanities International Complete

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Index Islamicus

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “TX All Text”

N/A

Index to Jewish Periodicals

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “TX All Text”

N/A

International Index to Music Periodicals

N/A

N/A

N/A

N/A

 

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

N/A

Search “Bibliography”

“Search in: Entire Document”

N/A

Literary Reference Center

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[Select From Drop-Down Box labeled "More" on blue bar]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Literature Criticism Online

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “Entire Document"

N/A

LitFinder

N/A

N/A

Basic Search: "Search For Words in: All Text" 

N/A

MLA International Bibliography

 

N/A

Cited References

[Select From Drop-Down Box labeled "More" on blue bar]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

Music Index

“Times Cited in this Database”

Cited References

[blue sub-tab]

Advanced Search

“TX All Text”

N/A

Oxford Companion to Music

N/A

Advanced Search “Bibliography Search”

Advanced Search “Full Article Text”

Bibliography Search

Project Muse

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “Article Text”

N/A

RILM Music Literature

N/A

N/A

Advanced Search “TX All Text Fields”

N/A