Skip to main content

Cited Reference Searching, 2015 Revision: Applied Science
and Technology

Subjects

These databases focus on the architecture, astronomy, chemistry, computing, engineering, math, and phsyics disciplines.

See also the Multi-Disciplinary tab for databases with broad coverage.

Help Contacts

For assistance with these databases contact:


Svetlana Korolev
Science Librarian

Data Services Team, User Services Division
Phone: (414) 229-5045
Email: skorolev@uwm.edu

Applied Science and Technology

 

 

 Database

 

Hot Button to Cited Sources

 

Searching Within Index Reference Lists

 

Searching by "Article Title" Within Full-Text

 

 

Tutorial Available

ACM Digital Library

[Association for

Computing Machinery]

 

“cited by”

 

N/A

Advanced Search

“Any Field”

N/A

ACS Publications

[American Chemical Society]

“citing articles”

OR

"Retrieve All References Citing this Article"

N/A

Advanced Search “Anywhere in content/website”

N/A

 

 

 

 

 

arXiv.org References & Citations "Citations to the Article" N/A

Search: Select "Full Text" from drop down menu

OR

Advanced Search: "Experimental Full Text Searching"

N/A

Chemistry Central

“Related Literature- Cited By” in article record

Advanced Search “References”

Advanced Search “Text” or "All Fields (Full Text)

 N/A

Compendex

“Cited by in Scopus”

N/A

N/A

Working with documents cited in Scopus

 

 

 

 

 

IEEE Xplore

 

“Cited By”

N/A

Select “Full Text &

Metadata”

 N/A

Institute of Physics Journals

“Cited By” in some holding records

N/A

Search “Fulltext”

N/A

MathSciNet

Citations in record

Search "References"

N/A

N/A

Royal Society of Chemical Journals

“Cited By”

Select "Include Reference"

Advanced Search “Full Text” (Various Fields)

 N/A

Science Reference Center N/A N/A

Advanced Search

“TX All Text” or

check box “Also search within the full text of the articles”

N/A

Scitation

"Cited By" Tab in Record

N/A

N/A

 N/A

SciTech Connect

[U.S. Department of Energy]

N/A N/A Fielded Search "Full Text"

N/A