A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection, which includes papers from more than 35 states, features many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.
New
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995, features more than 170 periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
New
BuildingGreen Suite is the leading online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
New
ClinicalKey is a point-of-care resource for health care professionals designed to provide clinicians with answers quickly. ClinicalKey includes a wide range of content types to satisfy clinical information needs: books (1,000+), journals (500+), videos (13,000+), practice guidelines (2,000+), images, patient education handouts, and drug monographs.
New
The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) is a record of regional variations of American English. It is different from other dictionaries in that it does not include words that are commonly used throughout the United States, but rather focuses on the regional aspects of our language, documenting words, phrases, and pronunciations that vary from one place to another.
New
HeinOnline is a legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials. Pages are reproduced exactly as they appear in their print counterpart, including all graphics, footnotes and page numbers. Journals feature an electronic table of contents for easy browsing.

Collections included in HeinOnline are:

Law Journal Library
Code of Federal Regulations
Federal Register Library
Foreign Relations of the United States
History of International Law
Legal Classics
Treaties and Agreements Library
U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Women and the Law
World Constitutions Illustrated
New
ProQuest Congressional Publications provides access to historical and current Congressional information and publications on all aspects of legislation dealing with life and public policy. Topics include scientific undertakings, historical events, social welfare, economic conditions, communication policies, and an endless array of other subjects.
The database indexes and provides selected full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information and political news, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).
New
The Red Book Online is the online home of the report of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Committee on Infectious Diseases which offers instant web-based access to the complete text of the Red Book®, the complete visual library of over 2,000 images, vaccine status information, infectious disease news, and much more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...