A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...
 New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) is a record of regional variations of American English. It is different from other dictionaries in that it does not include words that are commonly used throughout the United States, but rather focuses on the regional aspects of our language, documenting words, phrases, and pronunciations that vary from one place to another.
New
ProQuest Congressional Publications provides access to historical and current Congressional information and publications on all aspects of legislation dealing with life and public policy. Topics include scientific undertakings, historical events, social welfare, economic conditions, communication policies, and an endless array of other subjects.
The database indexes and provides selected full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information and political news, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).
New
The Red Book Online is the online home of the report of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Committee on Infectious Diseases which offers instant web-based access to the complete text of the Red Book®, the complete visual library of over 2,000 images, vaccine status information, infectious disease news, and much more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...