Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
ComAnalytics is a system for the comparative analysis of article publication productivity in the communication literature
ComAnalytics provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.).
New
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 18.9 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. The over 3.9 billion time series in Data-Planet provide immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
New
Mergent Archives provides access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. It contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries and provides access to more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925.
New
Mergent Intellect provides access to an in-depth collection of business research information including: Company Reports for over 100 million companies - private & public and U.S. & international; Industry Profiles from First Research for over 500 industries; Key Business Ratios from Dun & Bradstreet, which includes benchmarking ratios & industry norms data for over 800 lines of business; Demographic Reports by zip code, county, and city; Residential Search, which provides contact information for over 98% of U.S. households; and much more.
  • Open Access
New
The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost and have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...