Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Anatomy.tv provides fully interactive 3D animations & models of the human body that can be rotated to adjust the view as well as detailed layers of human anatomy that can be stripped away for enhanced visualization of function and biomechanics.
New
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 18.9 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. The over 3.9 billion time series in Data-Planet provide immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
  • Open Access
New
The Encyclopedia of Milwaukee project aims to provide comprehensive coverage of the history of Milwaukee. With a projected 740 entries, hundreds of illustrations, historical and contemporary maps, bibliographic materials, and the opportunity to interact with readers, the EMKE will be a first stop for researchers ranging from students to journalists to scholars and the general public.
  • Open Access
New
Green’s Dictionary of Slang is the largest historical dictionary of English slang. Written by Jonathon Green over 17 years from 1993, the main focus of the dictionary is the coverage of over 500 years of slang from c.1500 onwards. On this website the dictionary is now available in updated online form for the first time, complete with advanced search tools enabling search by definition and history, and an expanded bibliography of slang sources from the early modern period to the present day. Since the print edition, nearly 60,000 quotations have been added, supporting 5,000 new senses in 2,500 new entries and sub-entries, of which around half are new slang terms from the last five years.
New
MathSciNet is also available via the EbscoHost platform.
MedPix is a free online medical image database with over 53,000 indexed and curated images, from over 13,000 patients. The content material is organized by disease location (organ system), pathology category, patient profiles, and by image classification and caption. Currently, the MedPix website can be used to browse the cases.
New
Mergent Archives provides access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. It contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries and provides access to more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925. Also included is a digitized archive of the Moody's/Mergent Corporate Manuals, including every manual published since 1909.
New
Mergent Intellect provides access to an in-depth collection of business research information including: Company Reports for over 100 million companies - private & public and U.S. & international; Industry Profiles from First Research for over 500 industries; Key Business Ratios from Dun & Bradstreet, which includes benchmarking ratios & industry norms data for over 800 lines of business; Demographic Reports by zip code, county, and city; Residential Search, which provides contact information for over 98% of U.S. households; and much more.
New
Taylor & Francis eBooks provides access to titles across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment and Law.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...