This is the "Home" page of the "Art and Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art and Architecture   Tags: architecture, art  

Last Updated: Sep 2, 2011 URL: http://guides.library.uwm.edu/art_architecture Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Art and Architecture

Art and Architecture

For more information about Art and Architecture resources, contact Linda Brothen.

Contents: Databases | Guides | Web Sites

Library Databases (For Finding Articles) UWM only

Academic Search
1984-present; indexes over 3,400 scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in the areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text is available for 2,000 journals starting with January 1985. Guide
Architecture Publications Index (REF) NA 1 .A58x
Art Full Text
1984-present; indexes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, and interviews in 250 key international English-language arts and architecture publications. Guide
Art Index (REF) N 1 .A65x 1929-1994
ARTstor
Dates vary; a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
1741-present; indexes over 2,000 journals in architecture and related subjects, such as city planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Guide
Bibliography of the History of Art
1990-present; indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from over 4,000 periodicals. Continues the International Repertory of the Literature of Art (1975-1989) and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeolgie (1973-1989). Guide
Humanities Full Text
1984-present; more than 530 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Full-text is available for 185 journals starting with 1983. Guide
IngentaConnect [Formerly Carl Uncover] FREE ACCESS
Current; free abstracting service covering over 29,000 scholarly journals in many academic fields including engineering, library science, medicine, science, and technology. Full-text of selected journal articles is available to signed in UWM users. Individual users can order articles for a fee. Free e-mail alert service is also available. Guide
Readers' Guide Full Text
1983-present; indexes over 360 popular periodicals published in the U.S. and Canada. Includes current events, news, and many other subject areas. Full-text is available for most journals starting with January 1994. Guide
Web of Knowledge - Tutorial
1987-present; includes three databases within the Web of Science platform: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Also includes ISIHighlyCited.com, which lists the most influential scientific authors, and EndNote Web, an online bibliographic citation manager. Guide

Research Guides

For more information on finding resources, see the following guides.

To find books and other materials in the library, use PantherCat, the online library catalog (guide).

Selected Art and Architecture Web Sites FREE ACCESS

Art

Architecture

Local Architecture

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kathy Bowes
 
Survey
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip